January Closure

UPDATE - 4th January 2021

Following the Government's announcement at 8pm on Monday 4th January, The Arches Community Primary School is now closed. 

School is closed to ALL pupils on Tuesday 5th January to allow staff to prepare for the upcoming weeks. School will reopen to vulnerable and key workers' children ONLY on Wednesday 6th January. Please contact school if you require a place under these criteria and haven't done so already. 

Please do not hesitate to contact class teachers via their emails. These are all listed further below on this page. 

IF YOU, YOUR CHILD OR ANYONE IN YOUR HOUSEHOLD DEVELOPS SYMPTOMS, PLEASE STAY AT HOME AND GET A TEST IMMEDIATELY. 

Any family member exhibiting symptoms (raised temperature, loss of taste or smell and/or persistent dry cough) puts the entire family in quarantine for 10 days (please follow government guidelines).

If there is anyone with a pre-existing health condition in your home, you must also take extra precautions (see NHS advice) to keep your family safe and healthy. We would advise, in line with the Government, that you and all family members should be exercising 'social distancing' where possible. Please refer to the Government website for more information and guidance. 

Mrs Moffatt (FS2) - fs2@thearches.cheshire.sch.uk

Mrs White (Y1/2) - lwhite@thearches.cheshire.sch.uk

Mrs Rees (Y1/2) - emccormick@thearches.cheshire.sch.uk

Miss McCormick (Y2/3) - njohnson@thearches.cheshire.sch.uk

Miss Hancock (Y3/4) - ahancock@thearches.cheshire.sch.uk

Miss Baker (Y4/5) - kbaker@thearches.cheshire.sch.uk

Mr Chwalko (Y5) - achwalko@thearches.cheshire.sch.uk

Mrs Williamson (Y6) - swilliamson@thearches.cheshire.sch.uk

Miss Johnson (Y6) - njohnson@thearches.cheshire.sch.uk

Mrs Probert (Science lead) - hprobert@thearches.cheshire.sch.uk

Mrs Johnson (Computing lead) - ljohnson@thearches.cheshire.sch.uk

Files to Download